Hours of Operation:

Monday thru Friday
8:30 AM – 4:30 PM

Building is Closed on
Recognized Holidays

Jan. 1,           New Year’s Day
Jan. 21          M. L. K. Day
Feb. 18         President’s Day
March 19
     Good Friday
May 27          Memorial Day
July 4            Independence Day
Sept. 2          Labor Day
Nov. 11         Veteran’s Day
Nov. 28         Thanksgiving
Nov. 29         Thanksgiving Fri.
Dec. 24         Christmas Eve
Dec. 25         Christmas Day
Dec. 31         New Years Eve

Election Results


Iosco County is located in the northeast quarter of the lower peninsula of Michigan in the heart of Lake Huron’s “Sunrise Side.” Iosco County covers an area of 361,837, acres or about 565 square miles. Large portions of the county are forested and/or held in public ownership as national or state forest lands. The majority of the local population resides along the Lake Huron shoreline near US-23, East Tawas, Tawas City and Oscoda.  Concentrations of population are also found on the west side of the county, where M-65 connects Hale, Plainfield Township and Whittemore.

County Logo